Destiny 2 Bungie 30th Anniversary Pack Release Time

Destiny 2 30th anniversary pack release time
Celebrate Bungie's 30th anniversary with some excellent goodies in Destiny 2.

As Destiny 2 players anticipate the launch of The Witch Queen expansion, Bungie will soon celebrate its 30th anniversary with some free content in Destiny 2 as well as offering a paid pack with an imminent release time, including some exclusive and unique in-game goodies for players.

It’s been almost 30 years that Bungie is developing video games and crafting a new world for all the shooter lovers around the world, and it is definitely worth a big celebration. Regarding the fact that Destiny 2 is the studio’s biggest ongoing title at the moment, it’s probably the best place for celebration with the fans of the studio’s work.

  • READ: War Mongrels Is Probably the Best Real-Time Tactical Since Desperados 3 (Review)

While Bungie has already prepared some free content for this celebration, including a new limited-time game mode in Destiny 2, there is also a paid pack that brings even more stuff to the celebration.

Destiny 2 Bungie 30th Anniversary Pack Release Date and Time

Destiny 2: Bungie 30th Anniversary Pack will be available on December 7 at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/5 pm UTC/7 pm CEST. This is corresponding to the weekly reset time that happens on Tuesdays. This is also the same time that the free content for the 30th Anniversary event will be available in Destiny 2.

What’s Included in the Bungie 30th Anniversary Pack?

The pack includes special weapons and armors, some of which feature skins based on Bungie’s previous titles prior to the Destiny franchise. Below, you can read through some of the most important items in the pack:

  • A new Dungeon in Cosmodrome including various rewards such as some Destiny 1 Legendary weapons, armor sets, and a few weapons inspired by Myth and Marathon, two titles developed by Bungie in late 20th century.
  • Gjallarhorn Exotic Rocket Launcher as well as its Exotic Catalyst.
  • Two distinct armor sets for each character class, including sets inspired by the Halo franchise.
  • Unique Sparrows, Ghost Shells, ornaments, and emotes.

Destiny 2 is now available for free on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and Stadia.